2010 Arnold Classic Bodybuilding Line-Ups

2010 Arnold Classic Line-Ups
by Joe Pietaro

Kai Greene has made it official. He will be defending his Arnold Classic championship come March and will have another deep line-up to do it against. The two biggest names trying to take his title will be Phil Heath and Dexter Jackson, himself a former winner of the contest.

Co-producer Jim Lorimer said in a statement that this year’s contestants will “astonish fans” with an outstanding show of talent and muscular physiques.

Iris Kyle will also be defending her title at the Ms. International and will have to look over her shoulder for Heather Armbrust, who finished fourth last year but second at the Ms. Olympia. Other prominent names are Debi Laszewski, Yaxeni Oriquen Garcia and Lisa Aukland. Keep your eye on Dena Westerfield, who finished a very respectable ninth last March in Columbus.

Jennifer Hendershott returns as the Figure International champ but a new Figure International winner will be named. Zivile Raudoniene stood in the winner’s circle in 2009 but left the sport shortly thereafter, reportedly to join Vince McMahon’s World Wrestling Entertainment. Looking to jump in and take advantage will be Nicole Wilkins-Lee, who won the Figure Olympia.

A noted omission is Gina Alioitti, the 2008 champion, who has decided to sit this one out. According to a press release from Fitness Management Group, the 2009 runner-up at the Arnold and Olympia is undecided about her plans for the upcoming year. The 25-year-old California resident is not retiring but will be using this time to concentrate on her many business outlets, including her one-on-one coaching of her team of athletes for NPC competitors, her clothing line, recipe book and many others.

For more information, visit the show’s official website, www.arnoldsportsfestival.com.

22nd Annual Arnold Classic

I.F.B.B. Competitors

March 5-7, 2010

2010 Entries Arnold Classic

Melvin Anthony

Tarek Elsetouhi

Toney Freeman

Kai Greene

Phil Heath

Dexter Jackson

Johnnie Jackson

Robert Piotrkowicz

Ronny Rockel

Silvio Samuel

Sergey Shelestov

Branch Warren

Roelly Winklaar

Hidetada Yamagishi


2010 Entries Ms. International

Heather Armbrust

Lisa Aukland

Dayana Cadeau

Iris Kyle

Debi Laszewski

Zoa Linsey

Mah-Ann Mendoza

Yaxeni Oriquen Garcia

Jeannie Paparone

Betty Pariso

Alina Popa

Brenda Raganot

Elena Shportun-Willemer

Dena Westerfield


2010 Entries Fitness International

Myriam Capes

Regiane Da Silva

Nicole Duncan

Tina Durkin

Allison Ethier

Adela Garcia

Tracey Greenwood

Oksana Grishina

Jennifer Hendershott

Tanji Johnson

Julie Palmer

Kayde Puckett

Camala Rodriguez

Sylvia Tremblay

Kizzy Vaines

Trish Warren


2010 Entries Figure International

Monica Brant

Krissy Chin

Alicia Harris

Candice Houston

Heather Mae French

Monica Mark-Escalante

Angela Mraz

Jessica Putnam

Larissa Reis

Kristal Richardson

Felicia Romero

Rosa-Maria Romero

Sherlyn Roy

Mindi Smith

Erin Stern

Kristina Tauti

Kim Tilden

Andrea Watson

Latisha Wilder

Nicole Wilkins Lee